Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Javier
    cl

    Review score

    9.2
    19 June 2018

    Good Hotel. Excelent quality-price ratio.

    The room had an amazing balcony with a lot of space, a small table and chairs. We enjoyed evenings there. The staff was attentive and friendly.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 June 2018

    I enjoyed it and would recommend it to others.

    The shower didn't point in the right direction & wouldn't move.
    I enjoyed the whole experience. It was close to the main area without being on top of it. The hotel was quiet. The staff were very helpful especially when I needed help with booking an excursion and making sure my shuttle back to the airport would be there to pick me up. Breakfast really nice; use of fresh fruit etc daily.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dorottya1989
    hu

    Review score

    8.3
    13 June 2018
    Uncomfortable beds, tiny bathroom.
    The breakfast was good.
    Sharon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    The shower holder was broken but we managed just fine
    This is a great place to stay! The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is perfect, the breakfast is plentiful and varied, and the island is beautiful!
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacqueline
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 May 2018

    Excellent value for money, a great location very helpful staff.

    No soundproofing as we heard people using the toilet and showers
    Location, building, views
    Edward101
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018

    Overnight stay in argostoli

    More lights outside rooms,very dark and hard to see keyhole on return to room!
    Easy access to main town and tavernas.parking.available outside.good breakfast,plenty of choice.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    26 May 2018

    Nice hotel but our stay should've been better.

    Breakfast room in basement, little decor. Stayed 3 nights but had lowest floor even though we asked for highest when booking. Moved on final night to a far nicer room on the third floor and given wine and strawberries which was a nice touch.
    Good position, great seaviews.
    Valda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    Excellent breakfast with fresh fruits, vegetables, different type of bread and cereal, jams and other sweets. Lovely view in front of the hotel! Everyone who works at a hotel were very hospitable, helpful and polite.
    Sanna
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    22 May 2018
    Very comfortable bed and lovely staff!
    Gary
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    This is a lovely hotel with wonderful ambience.

    I can find nothing that I didn't like. The hotel suited us perfectly. If your looking for a nice quiet comfy hotel to relax then this hotel is for you.
    Within easy walking distance of the town centre and plenty of restaurants nearby. Our room was large with a great balcony and wonderful view over the sea. Hotel staff were very friendly and the room was kept spotlessly clean each day. Breakfast had good selection of food.
    Aiste Dumbryte
    fr

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Amazing if you can get a room with a sea view!

    We had a very nicely decorated room with a balcony with an amazing view to the sea! The staff were helpful and the breakfast buffet was great too.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phillip Malone
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 April 2018

    Great location, lovely views, nice a quiet, great staff.

    Once in 7 nights I was woken by loud noise from the plumbing when taps and showers were used, but this was a one off.
    I had a balcony room overlooking into the sea. Not a problem for me but there are no lifts. Breakfast was usual continental and was serviced in the basement. Good selection of cold foods, teas etc. Hotel well located but I’d recommend having a car anyway. Parking outside hotel or in side roads. Can walk into Argostoli but hotel is at far end of the town but this is an advantage as the location is quiet and pleasant. Staff and manager/owner are very efficient and friendly. There is 24 hour presence at reception.
    dawn
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018

    Really pleasant location, comfortable and quiet nights sleep, generous breakfasts.

    there was nothing really to complain of.
    Friendly and helpful reception staff did their best to make our stay pleasant. The hotel is very pretty, at the quieter end of the harbour, overlooking the hills. It was a lovely location, just a few minutes walk from the town and many lovely eating places. Beds were comfy and the room had a fridge and kettle. The balcony overlooked the harbour and each morning we collected a plentiful breakfast and brought it back to our room to sit on our own balcony overlooking the sea. Fabulous. The nearby supermarket is open until 11pm if you arrive late. The hotel does have a cabinet with drinks in the foyer, but no food. There were plenty of good restaurants within minutes walk. The nearby town square is tree lined and picturesque with attractive covered seating around the edges. We were able to eat well for quite reasonable amounts. Food is very plentiful, more than one person can eat and wine is decent and inexpensive. It was nice that it was a quick walk along the seafront and very clean, well lit and safe. Argostoli is a very friendly town.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 April 2018

    Very pleasant hotel

    Nothing
    Breakfast, sea view, size of bedrooms
    Zicheng Zhuang
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews