This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Ann
    gb
    9.6
    11 November 2017
    A very relaxing stay.
    The staff were exceptional, they were kind, considerate and helpful. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and well situated. We enjoyed our buffet breakfast especially the fruit, yogurt and fresh pastries.
    jane
    gb
    8.3
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb
    8.8
    25 October 2017
    Planning to return, enough said!
    Beware of the shower. Good water pressure but it had a mind of its own and I managed to completely soak the bathroom. Thankfully the room has a floor drain. Insufficient curtain enclosure to prevent serious overspill; but hey - it worked and was warm!
    Situated alongside the promenade with only a small quiet (end of season) road between, it is an easy walk into the town centre and about 20 minutes to the KTEL bus terminus. In season there is a stop a few metres away for the 2 buses a day that leave for the airport. I had an absolutely fabulous view from my room, which was slightly on the small side but perfectly adequate. Good choice of fruit for breakfast and excellent coffee
    Timothy
    us
    9.2
    25 October 2017
    We didn't have terribly high expectations so it all worked out well. I prefer a better shower but it was more than adequate and clean.
    The staff was most supportive. We had requested a room with a view to the Bay. None were available on the night of our arrival but they moved us early the next morning. Breakfast was good and ample. Location is great for walking, ferries, shopping, etc. Parking was not a problem at all. And, bonus, we could watch the famous turtles from our balcony each day. Wonderful. Thanks.
    gb
    10
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cerion
    gb
    10
    19 October 2017
    Just fab
    Maria
    gb
    9.6
    19 October 2017
    Peaceful location but a short walk from all amenities, restaurants etc.
    There was no lift, we were on the 2nd floor so the stairs were good exercise! Worth mentioning to staff if you have mobility problems and I m sure they would put you on a lower floor.
    Comfortable room with wonderful sea view and balcony!
    gb
    10
    18 October 2017
    Relaxing stay in a convenient location
    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Loved the sea view from our balcony. It isn't far to walk into the centre of Argostoli or to the harbour to see the turtles, yet it is a very quiet spot. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice.
    Julian Ohlsen
    gb
    9.6
    15 October 2017
    Welcoming, Convenient and Comfortable Hotel with Stunning Sea and Mountain Views
    We stayed here for one night's B&B, as it's just a few miles from the airport and offers 24 hour reception. There was plenty of parking outside the hotel, we were greeted by a charming and helpful gentleman on the reception desk and our room was immaculate and comfortable, with a balcony. Next morning, the breakfast was very good, offering excellent variety and quality. Unfortunately, as we booked at the last minute, a room with a sea view wasn't available. However, we did see into one of these and wow! The panorama of the sea and mountains was breathtaking. The hotel is a short walk away from the main sights, restaurants and shops at Argostoli.
    Anthony
    gb
    10
    14 October 2017
    Good holiday
    nothing
    Good size room, tea making facilities, friendly staff, good choice at breakfast
    ch
    7.5
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SteveLeeGB
    gb
    8.8
    7 October 2017
    Good hotel but town only so-so
    The town has good shopping and evening stroll through the streets but disappointed no beaches or holiday atmosphere.
    Walking distance to the centre of town with the action. No beaches in town and no pool at the hotel. No restaurant either but several nearby. Staff friendly and helpful.
    Florentin
    ro
    6.7
    30 September 2017
    The bed was not good!
    The view was nice!
    gb
    10
    30 September 2017
    Had a great stay in clean smart hotel with great views and friendly staff, thoroughly enjoyable.
    All good
    Lovely spacious room well maintained, staff friendly, views great including seeing turtles from balcony. All round great stay.
    gb
    10
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    gb
    10
    26 September 2017
    Excellent accommodation in a good location.
    Could not fault it
    Welcoming and friendly staff, helpful too. Good position for town facilities and transport. Very clean.
    julia
    gb
    10
    20 September 2017
    nothing, it was brilliant
    the bed was EXTRA comfy. such a clean room, smiley staff.
    Richard
    gb
    10
    16 September 2017
    Perfect in every way for what we needed and expected
    Sophia
    be
    9.2
    14 September 2017
    Would definitely recommend!
    Nothing really
    Fantastic view, friendly staff, big breakfast
Loading reviews
Close