Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 April 2018

    Very pleasant hotel

    Nothing
    Breakfast, sea view, size of bedrooms
    Ann
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 November 2017

    A very relaxing stay.

    The staff were exceptional, they were kind, considerate and helpful. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and well situated. We enjoyed our buffet breakfast especially the fruit, yogurt and fresh pastries.
    jane
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 October 2017

    Planning to return, enough said!

    Beware of the shower. Good water pressure but it had a mind of its own and I managed to completely soak the bathroom. Thankfully the room has a floor drain. Insufficient curtain enclosure to prevent serious overspill; but hey - it worked and was warm!
    Situated alongside the promenade with only a small quiet (end of season) road between, it is an easy walk into the town centre and about 20 minutes to the KTEL bus terminus. In season there is a stop a few metres away for the 2 buses a day that leave for the airport. I had an absolutely fabulous view from my room, which was slightly on the small side but perfectly adequate. Good choice of fruit for breakfast and excellent coffee
    Timothy
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    25 October 2017
    We didn't have terribly high expectations so it all worked out well. I prefer a better shower but it was more than adequate and clean.
    The staff was most supportive. We had requested a room with a view to the Bay. None were available on the night of our arrival but they moved us early the next morning. Breakfast was good and ample. Location is great for walking, ferries, shopping, etc. Parking was not a problem at all. And, bonus, we could watch the famous turtles from our balcony each day. Wonderful. Thanks.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cerion
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2017

    Just fab

    Maria
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 October 2017

    Peaceful location but a short walk from all amenities, restaurants etc.

    There was no lift, we were on the 2nd floor so the stairs were good exercise! Worth mentioning to staff if you have mobility problems and I m sure they would put you on a lower floor.
    Comfortable room with wonderful sea view and balcony!
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 October 2017

    Relaxing stay in a convenient location

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Loved the sea view from our balcony. It isn't far to walk into the centre of Argostoli or to the harbour to see the turtles, yet it is a very quiet spot. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice.
    Julian Ohlsen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2017

    Welcoming, Convenient and Comfortable Hotel with Stunning Sea and Mountain Views

    We stayed here for one night's B&B, as it's just a few miles from the airport and offers 24 hour reception. There was plenty of parking outside the hotel, we were greeted by a charming and helpful gentleman on the reception desk and our room was immaculate and comfortable, with a balcony. Next morning, the breakfast was very good, offering excellent variety and quality. Unfortunately, as we booked at the last minute, a room with a sea view wasn't available. However, we did see into one of these and wow! The panorama of the sea and mountains was breathtaking. The hotel is a short walk away from the main sights, restaurants and shops at Argostoli.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2017

    Good holiday

    nothing
    Good size room, tea making facilities, friendly staff, good choice at breakfast
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SteveLeeGB
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    7 October 2017

    Good hotel but town only so-so

    The town has good shopping and evening stroll through the streets but disappointed no beaches or holiday atmosphere.
    Walking distance to the centre of town with the action. No beaches in town and no pool at the hotel. No restaurant either but several nearby. Staff friendly and helpful.
    Florentin
    ro

    Review score

    6.7
    30 September 2017
    The bed was not good!
    The view was nice!
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2017

    Had a great stay in clean smart hotel with great views and friendly staff, thoroughly enjoyable.

    All good
    Lovely spacious room well maintained, staff friendly, views great including seeing turtles from balcony. All round great stay.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017

    Excellent accommodation in a good location.

    Could not fault it
    Welcoming and friendly staff, helpful too. Good position for town facilities and transport. Very clean.
    julia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2017
    nothing, it was brilliant
    the bed was EXTRA comfy. such a clean room, smiley staff.
Loading reviews